Parish Pastoral Council

Role of the Council | Council Members | Meeting Minutes

The Parish Pastoral Council (PPC) assists the pastor in his leadership role by offering its prayerful advice and guidance. It takes a long-range view of the future needs of the parish and strives to foster unity and a sense of community in the parish. The Council works together with the Pastor to discern the pastoral needs of the parish and ways in which those needs can be addressed.

The PPC is made up of 15 members selected from the parishioners at large, and the pastor can appoint additional members as he sees fit.  The pastor, parochial vicar, and deacon are ex-officio members . Each year five new members are selected for membership on PPC to serve for a 3-year term.  In this way 1/3 of the Council changes each year. The selection process happens each Spring.  All parishioners who are interested or who are nominated by other parishioners to serve on the PPC have their names submitted to Fr. Peter by June 1st.  At the Vigil Mass of Pentecost, five names are drawn from all nominees who have agreed to serve should they be selected.  New Council members will serve for 3 years.

2015-2016 Members Contact Information Term

Cindy Cookson
 cindycookson@comcast.net 2017

Dcn. Michael Curren
 deaconmike@staugustineparish.org ex officio
Deacon

Erik Eldracher
stacouncil@elaniem.com
978-858-3800
appointed
Finance Council Liaison

Monica Gallacher
 mpg5440@gmail.com 2018

Anthony Ganci
 anthonyw.ganci@Gmail.com 2018

Fr. Peter G. Gori, Chair
frpeter@staugustineparish.org
978-475-0050 x35
ex officio
Pastor

Bill Green
william.green@bench.com
603-401-7548
2017

Brad Heim
bradheim@verizon.net 2017

Sr. Madonna Kling, CDP
srmadonna@staugustineparish.org
978-475-005- x36
ex-officio
Pastoral Associate

Eugenie Moffitt
moffitt9@verizon.net
978-474-4339
2016

Fr. Richard T. O’Leary
frrich@staugustineparish.org
978-475-0050 x32
ex officio
Parochial Vicar
Tom Papineau Tom.Papineau@NEMoves.com 2018

Dcn. Louis J. Piazza
deaconlou@staugustineparish.org
978-475-0050 x43
ex officio
Deacon

Susan Ratyna
passingshot@comcast.net 2017

Paul Romano
promano@fusionww.com
978-902-4976
2016

Dana Rowland
ND96Rowland@gmail.com
978-475-0221
2016

Eileen Rullo
rullo.eileen@gmail.com 2017

Sean Sexton
 seans@tiac.net
978-258-0433
2018

Allyson Smith
allysonsmith@hushmail.com
508-864-5515
2016
David Tagliaferri 2018

Past Meeting Minutes

 05-07-2015 03-12-2015
11-12-2014 09-11-2014
05-08-2014 03-13-2014
01-22-2014 11-14-2013
10-10-2013 04-04-2013
03-14-2013 11-08-2012
10-11-2012 09-06-2012
05-10-2012 04-18-2012
03-06-2012 01-10-2012
11-10-2011 10-13-2011
9-8-2011