Parish Pastoral Council

The Parish Pastoral Council (PPC) assists the pastor in his leadership role by offering its prayerful advice and guidance. It takes a long-range view of the future needs of the parish and strives to foster unity and a sense of community in the parish. The Council works together with the Pastor to discern the pastoral needs of the parish and ways in which those needs can be addressed.

The PPC is made up of 15 members selected from the parishioners at large, and the pastor can appoint additional members as he sees fit.  The pastor, parochial vicar, and deacon are ex-officio members . Each year five new members are selected for membership on PPC to serve for a 3-year term.  In this way 1/3 of the Council changes each year. The selection process happens each Spring.  All parishioners who are interested or who are nominated by other parishioners to serve on the PPC have their names submitted to Fr. Peter by June 1st.  At the Vigil Mass of Pentecost, five names are drawn from all nominees who have agreed to serve should they be selected.  New Council members will serve for 3 years.

Current Meeting Agenda and Past Meeting Minutes

05-08-2014 03-13-2014
01-22-2014 11-14-2013
10-10-2013 04-04-2013
03-14-2013 11-08-2012
10-11-2012 09-06-2012
05-10-2012 04-18-2012
03-06-2012 01-10-2012
11-10-2011 10-13-2011
9-8-2011
2014-2015 Members Contact Information Term

Barbara Biondo, Secretary
bbyorkie2@gmail.com
978-470-4621
appointed
Photo Coming Soon
Cindy Cookson
 cindycookson@comcast.net 2017

Erik Eldracher
stacouncil@elaniem.com
978-858-3800
appointed
Finance Council Liaison

Debra Falvey
filocoma@hotmail.com
978-470-3417
978-852-7127
2015

Kathy George
kathyfgeorge@comcast.net
978-749-8094
2015

Fr. Peter Gori, Chair
frpeter@staugustineparish.org
978-475-0050 x35
ex officio
Pastor
Photo Coming Soon
Bill Green
william.green@bench.com 2017
Photo Coming Soon
Brad Heim
bradheim@verizon.net 2017

Patricia Jennings
gembrat@jenningsrealm.com
978-475-5124
2015

Michele Karlberg
mkarlberg@verizon.net
978-328-8137
2015
Photo Coming Soon
Madonna Kling, CDP
srmadonna@staugustineparish.org
978-475-005- x36
appointed
Pastoral Associate

Eugenie Moffitt
moffitt9@verizon.net
978-474-4339
2016

Fr. Richard O’Leary
frrich@staugustineparish.org
978-475-0050 x32
ex officio
Parochial Vicar

Dcn. Louis Piazza
deaconlou@staugustineparish.org
978-475-0050 x43
ex officio
Deacon
Photo Coming Soon
Susan Ratyna
passingshot@comcast.net 2017

Tom Rickenbacker
tom@rickenbackerconsulting.com
978-475-4510
2015

Paul Romano
promano@fusionww.com
978-902-4976
2016

Dana Rowland
ND96Rowland@gmail.com
978-475-0221
2016
Photo Coming Soon
Eileen Rullo
rullo.eileen@gmail.com 2017

Allyson Smith
allysonsmith@hushmail.com
508-864-5515
2016

Klara Vajda
klara@staugustineparish.org
978-475-7358
appointed
Parish Staff
m4s0n501