The Parish Pastoral Council (PPC) assists the pastor in his leadership role by offering its prayerful advice and guidance. It takes a long-range view of the future needs of the parish and strives to foster unity and a sense of community in the parish. The Council works together with the Pastor to discern the pastoral needs of the parish and ways in which those needs can be addressed.

The PPC is made up of 15 members selected from the parishioners at large, and the pastor can appoint additional members as he sees fit.  The pastor, parochial vicar, deacons, and pastoral associate are ex-officio members . Each year five new members are selected for membership on PPC to serve for a 3-year term.  In this way 1/3 of the Council changes each year. The selection process happens each Spring.  All parishioners who are interested or who are nominated by other parishioners to serve on the PPC have their names submitted to Fr. Peter the week before Pentecost.  At the Vigil Mass of Pentecost, five names are drawn from all nominees who have agreed to serve should they be selected.  New Council members will serve for 3 years.

 

2022-2023 Members Contact Information Term

Lesa Botti
lesa.law@gmail.com 2025
Christine Burke  crburke24@gmail.com 2024

Carla Burns
rab-jr@comcast.net
978-376-5448
2023

Manny Caranci
manfred.caranci@gmail.com 2025

Tom Cuff
tom_cuff@yahoo.com 2025

Dcn. Michael Curren
 deaconmike@staugustineparish.org ex officio
Deacon
Paula Dennett 2023

Erik Eldracher
stacouncil@elaniem.com
978-858-3800
appointed
Finance Council Liaison

Fr. Peter G. Gori, Chair
ex officio
Pastor

Sr. Madonna Kling, CDP
srmadonna@staugustineparish.org
978-475-005- x36
ex-officio
Pastoral Associate

Stephen Leone
sleone@printex-inc.com 2024

John Markiewicz
jpmarkiewicz@hotmail.com  2023

Rich Padova
978-475-0518 2025

Dcn. Louis J. Piazza
deaconlou@staugustineparish.org
978-475-0050 x43
ex officio
Deacon

Cathy Thompson
madaket681@verizon.net 2021

Benoit Thibault
benoit.thibault@comcast.net 2024

Stephanie Wright
stephaniemwright@verizon.net 2024

Meeting Minutes