The Parish Pastoral Council (PPC) assists the pastor in his leadership role by offering its prayerful advice and guidance. It takes a long-range view of the future needs of the parish and strives to foster unity and a sense of community in the parish. The Council works together with the Pastor to discern the pastoral needs of the parish and ways in which those needs can be addressed.

The PPC is made up of 15 members selected from the parishioners at large, and the pastor can appoint additional members as he sees fit.  The pastor, parochial vicar, deacons, and pastoral associate are ex-officio members . Each year five new members are selected for membership on PPC to serve for a 3-year term.  In this way 1/3 of the Council changes each year. The selection process happens each Spring.  All parishioners who are interested or who are nominated by other parishioners to serve on the PPC have their names submitted to Fr. Peter the week before Pentecost.  At the Vigil Mass of Pentecost, five names are drawn from all nominees who have agreed to serve should they be selected.  New Council members will serve for 3 years.


2022-2023 Members Contact Information Term

Lesa Botti 2025

Christine Burke 2024

Carla Burns

Manny Caranci 2025

Tom Cuff 2025

Dcn. Michael Curren ex officio
Paula Dennett 2023

Erik Eldracher
Finance Council Liaison

Fr. Peter G. Gori, Chair
ex officio

Sr. Madonna Kling, CDP
978-475-005- x36
Pastoral Associate

Stephen Leone 2024

John Markiewicz  2023

Rich Padova
978-475-0518 2025

Dcn. Louis J. Piazza
978-475-0050 x43
ex officio

Cathy Thompson 2023

Benoit Thibault 2024

Stephanie Wright 2024

Meeting Minutes